866.229.0927
9am - 9pm EST | 7 Days/Week

Return to Pepper: California Wonder Bell (500mg, 80 seeds)
Sort by::
Page of 15
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good. September 13, 2016
Reviewer: Linda from Chicago, IL United States  
I haven't had a chance to plant the seeds yet to see what kind of yield we're looking at, but the order process was smooth, came in a timely manner and everything looks good so far. I like the pouches the seeds came in. Looks like they will be protected for the longer haul than the paper seed packets.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite Bell Pepper September 4, 2016
Reviewer: Max from Southern Michigan  
The California Wonder produces large, thick, and sweet fruits. I've had outstanding success growing them. I use raised beds and red plastic sheet/mulch. You can get it from Gurneys. The plastic warms the soil which is important in northern areas and allows you to control moisture. Peppers don't like a lot of water. I use soaker hose under the plastic as needed and that's not a lot.

If you're wondering about survival and sustainability; this year, I used seed from a package that I opened 3 YEARS AGO. Still had over 80% germination and healthy plants. Re-seal the zip lock package the seeds came in and store them in a cool dry place. I've had the same success with the Roma tomato seeds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bell Pepper September 1, 2016
Reviewer: Phil G from Swansea, MA United States  
My seeds were delivered quickly as promised. Also I'm quite impressed with the packaging. It's properly labeled and contains pertinent instructions. I'm looking forward to growing these seeds. I'll have more feedback in couple of months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Survival seeds July 28, 2016
Reviewer: John Drake from Julian, NC United States  
I bought these to stash away for the future, I really like that they are good for five years that's a big plus. The packaging is excellent and well made. The price cant be beat either!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good seeds June 22, 2016
Reviewer: CATH HELYAR from BRISTOL, VT United States  
I like the seeds, and this variety of bell pepper;
That's why I'm buying them again.
Because this crop is semi tropical,it does create a challenge; especially in zone 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Storage June 9, 2016
Reviewer: Ken Oehrig from Laurens, SC United States  
Long term storage

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent product June 4, 2016
Reviewer: Sandra Newby from New Calisle, IN United States  
Great packaging and the shipment was fast.  I can't wait to plant them.  The product and price can't be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good June 1, 2016
Reviewer: Lisa Anderson from Fargo, ND United States  
Thank you.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Growing! May 18, 2016
Reviewer: S.P. from PA United States  
My seeds arrived on time, they were packaged very well  and they are growing. Thank you! I will purchase again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best Seeds! March 27, 2016
Reviewer: Jeffrey Cole from Albany, KY United States  
I started planting my seeds in the greenhouse yesterday. Kick the kittens out & put the seeds in!
So glad to order from My Patriot Supply for the second time. Excellent products!


Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Test Modal Link