866.229.0927
9am - 9pm EST | 7 Days/Week

Return to Organic Pepper: Sweet - California Wonder (250 mg)
Sort by::
Page of 16
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
got them quicker than expected... March 17, 2017
Reviewer: bruce wylie from san jose, CA United States  
Will be putting them in the ground soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Has not sprouted yet. February 23, 2017
Reviewer: Matthew Tuescher from Nowhere, WI  
Has not sprouted yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast Growing January 31, 2017
Reviewer: Stephen Permar from Anson, TX United States  
Planted these seeds in the little starter pots about a week ago.  In 3 days they were already sprouting up! Will be putting them out in the garden middle or late February. If these things put out good veggies? I will be buying your seeds for a lifetime.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
California Wonder Bell Pepper Seeds January 30, 2017
Reviewer: Kim Welke from Adrian, MI United States  
Very happy with my order.  Quality products, packaged well, shipped and delivered with surprising speed and accuracy.  Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seeds December 20, 2016
Reviewer: chasity Guy from Butler, TN United States  
I ordered heirloom seeds from this sight and I am so pleased! Not only were they very affordable, they got here fast too. I even have to brag about the awesome packaging! I will be ordering from here from now on. Thanks!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far so good. September 13, 2016
Reviewer: Linda from Chicago, IL United States  
I haven't had a chance to plant the seeds yet to see what kind of yield we're looking at, but the order process was smooth, came in a timely manner and everything looks good so far. I like the pouches the seeds came in. Looks like they will be protected for the longer haul than the paper seed packets.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My favorite Bell Pepper September 4, 2016
Reviewer: Max from Southern Michigan  
The California Wonder produces large, thick, and sweet fruits. I've had outstanding success growing them. I use raised beds and red plastic sheet/mulch. You can get it from Gurneys. The plastic warms the soil which is important in northern areas and allows you to control moisture. Peppers don't like a lot of water. I use soaker hose under the plastic as needed and that's not a lot.

If you're wondering about survival and sustainability; this year, I used seed from a package that I opened 3 YEARS AGO. Still had over 80% germination and healthy plants. Re-seal the zip lock package the seeds came in and store them in a cool dry place. I've had the same success with the Roma tomato seeds.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bell Pepper September 1, 2016
Reviewer: Phil G from Swansea, MA United States  
My seeds were delivered quickly as promised. Also I'm quite impressed with the packaging. It's properly labeled and contains pertinent instructions. I'm looking forward to growing these seeds. I'll have more feedback in couple of months.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Survival seeds July 28, 2016
Reviewer: John Drake from Julian, NC United States  
I bought these to stash away for the future, I really like that they are good for five years that's a big plus. The packaging is excellent and well made. The price cant be beat either!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good seeds June 22, 2016
Reviewer: CATH HELYAR from BRISTOL, VT United States  
I like the seeds, and this variety of bell pepper;
That's why I'm buying them again.
Because this crop is semi tropical,it does create a challenge; especially in zone 4.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)
Test Modal Link