866.229.0927
9am - 9pm EST | 7 Days/Week
Return to Beets: Detroit Dark Red (5g, 380 seeds)
Sort by::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
help December 9, 2014
Reviewer: david from davie FL  
should i plant them in the ground first or start form transplant?

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Every Seed a Winner November 6, 2014
Reviewer: Robert P from San Antonio, TX United States  
Every seed I planted came up within about 4-5 days. I had some of these last year and the beets are so delicious words cannot describe. The greens, which I didn't know you could eat till someone who saw them growing told me you could eat, were better than any leafy green veg I have ever eaten as well. I boiled them about 6 min to retain the vitamins and nutrients inside. Smack Dab Delicious!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beet seeds October 27, 2014
Reviewer: John James from Pierson, FL United States  
Fast delivery, well packed. Fresh seeds, good germination.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
I'm a fan October 6, 2014
Reviewer: Jeanine New Mexico from NM United States  
This is my third season planting seed from My Patriot and I only have to buy new things I want to try because the seeds saved off the previous plants are excellent! All of my plants have been fruitful and I'm a fan! Thank you !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing beets July 22, 2014
Reviewer: Nick from Northeast CT  
This is my 2nd year growing these beets. They are amazing quality. I plant about 100 of them and thin to about 70 or so. They get the size of a tennis ball in a matter of weeks. My girlfriend loves the greens, not bitter at all. Highly recommend these beets to anyone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
seeds June 21, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Calvert from Pompano Beach, FL United States  
I received the package and the sealed seed packs as ordered. I can rate it only as far as the process to receive it and that went smoothly. I have this "seed bank" for a time when the society we live in has eroded and food is scarce. I suppose I should open a few of them and test them to make sure the seeds are good, but as in everything there is a level of faith and trust that goes along with life. I am choosing to trust these folks. So I will only write this as a general satisfaction and paste the same on all the others below. So look around and figure out who you are going to trust and buy from them. These probably deserve 5 stars but I will rate them as 4 due to the unknown factor. Be prepared!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
All the seeds were great quality. June 18, 2014
Reviewer: Dave Fleming from Chisago City, MN United States  
All the seeds were great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beet seeds April 5, 2014
Reviewer: Sherry Nawab from Stuart, FL United States  
I haven't planted them yet, but Im sure they are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excited to plant! February 26, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Riverdale, NE United States  
Wonderful experience, love the packaging and can't wait to plant and harvest the crop from this purchase!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Packing, Quick Delivery January 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Talkeetna, AK United States  
We finally got our supply of seeds and I have to say, "They're perfect!"  The packaging is excellent for long-term storage and the shipping up here to Alaska was super reasonable, not to mention quick.

Thanks a bunch!!
Happy in Alaska

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)