866.229.0927
9am - 9pm EST | 7 Days/Week
Return to Tomato: Beefsteak (500mg, 190 seeds)
Sort by::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Will use as Christmas presents December 17, 2014
Reviewer: Donald Sundell from Minnetonka, MN United States  
I am splitting the seeds and giving them as presents to my extended family.  One packet is far more than I can use myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heirloom Seeds July 2, 2014
Reviewer: SRH2767 from Trenton, IL United States  
I bought a couple packets of seeds to see how they would do compared to the store bought brands and they are awesome!  Everything I grow is a vibrant, healthy plant!  I am an experienced gardener, and I even worked in the green house at Home Depot for 3 years, and these seeds are the best I've ever planted.  The packaging is also outstanding, in that the seeds are packed in Mylar and the seeds can be stored for up to 5 years!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
seeds June 21, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Calvert from Pompano Beach, FL United States  
I received the package and the sealed seed packs as ordered. I can rate it only as far as the process to receive it and that went smoothly. I have this "seed bank" for a time when the society we live in has eroded and food is scarce. I suppose I should open a few of them and test them to make sure the seeds are good, but as in everything there is a level of faith and trust that goes along with life. I am choosing to trust these folks. So I will only write this as a general satisfaction and paste the same on all the others below. So look around and figure out who you are going to trust and buy from them. These probably deserve 5 stars but I will rate them as 4 due to the unknown factor. Be prepared!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
seeds coming up! May 15, 2014
Reviewer: Deborah Lackley from Dunwoody, GA United States  
I planted these right away and they are already sprouting. Can't wait for them to get large enough and start getting tomatoes.
Shipping was very quick and I love the packaging!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tomato seeds May 14, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wilmington, DE United States  
Liked seed packaging - reusable.  I saved some seeds for the next year.  The ones that I planted right away are growing beautifully!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tomato lover May 10, 2014
Reviewer: sharon Robinson from Spencer, TN United States  
I started my Beefsteak out in containers in March I have 99% yield from seeds. Everybody is running round with their Walmart 4pkg. containers and 1 ask if I got tomatoes this big, she said "I bet your tomatoes aint this big," I laughed and said, "No, mine are twice as big," I thought her jaw was going to fall out of socket.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
great buy May 3, 2014
Reviewer: Robert Landwehr from Bogard, MO United States  
Received the seeds, and find that the amount, for the cost, is economical.  Combine that with the ability to use the next generation of seeds, and there is no contest compared to hybrid, terminal varieties.  Additionally, the long term storage packet is a prime bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Germination May 2, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara Barham from Defiance, OH United States  
Excellent germination rate. Haven't planted outside yet but am sure I will be happy with a true beefsteak tomato. Couldn't figure out what was wrong with the Beefsteak tomato plants I have been buying. They just didn't look or tatse like the ones I used to grow. Then I found out about Monsanto. So glad you are holding out under their manipulation to take over all the seed companies. Thank you!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast sprouting May 1, 2014
Reviewer: BRIAN from ST. STEPHEN, MN United States  
Worked really good. First seeds to sprout. Thanks

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
looking good April 20, 2014
Reviewer: Brian Helmus from Grand Rapids , MI United States  
hope to get big ones

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)