866.229.0927
9am - 9pm EST | 7 Days/Week
Return to Pea: Black Eyed Pea (22g, 95 seeds)
Sort by::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Could use better descriptions July 20, 2015
Reviewer: Virgil Britt from Montgomery, Texas  
While I am still very happy with the way that these black eyed peas germinated and how vigorous the plants are growing.  I am unhappy with the fact that these black eyed peas are climbers and I was expecting a bush variety.  In fact I had no idea that any black eyed peas were the climbing variety until I grew these.  No where in the description were these listed as climbers and I feel like there should have been.  I was left scrambling to construct a makeshift trellis.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fantastic July 9, 2015
Reviewer: Jacquelyn Prince from Endicott, NY United States  
Every seed came up, that has never happened!
Exceptional quality

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Impressive Packaging June 17, 2015
Reviewer: Virgil Britt from Montgomery, TX United States  
I was pleasantly surprised to see how well packaged the seeds were.  The seeds appeared to be vacuum packed and sealed in a plastic envelope.  Then the plastic envelope was placed into a re-seal-able foil lined package.  It wouild appear to me that the seeds would be well protected regardless of the circumstance.

I planted one package of these seeds and they covered two rows that were about 13 feet in length when planted at three inch intervals.  Every seed sprouted which was a welcome surprise.

I will be purchasing more seeds from this company in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quality Seeds June 2, 2015
Reviewer: Shelley Johnson from Prineville, OR United States  
I have purchased several packs of vegetable seeds from Patriot Supply as well as some from other companies.  The seeds from Patriot have a much higher rate of germination (99%) than any other seed company.  I have found that I can initially plant at the recommended spacing AFTER thinning instead of wasting seeds to be thinned away.  Thanks for providing a quality product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
peas March 27, 2015
Reviewer: Mary Broughton from Fort Myers, FL United States  
The only thing I have planted is the Black eyed Peas because we are having a hot winter in Florida and Black eyes are a hot weather crop. I can't critique them as they have just barely sprouted.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
100% happy! August 26, 2014
Reviewer: Melanie Hooper from Mathiston, MS United States  
I bought all of my seed from my patriot supply this year and will continue to do so! Love the company and am 100% satisfied with the products I purchased!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Favorite July 2, 2014
Reviewer: Elaine from Prescott, AZ United States  
I love these black eyed peas (cow peas); everyone one of them sprouted strong and tall, I have recently transplanted them and they are healthy and doing well.  Your packaging of the seeds is exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Success with seeds so far June 29, 2014
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Salem, NH United States  
The seed packages arrived safely and in excellent condition. It took just a few days for them to sprout. They are still growing quite nicely. I will submit another review when I see the beans and use them. But so far so good.
(to be continued)

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
seeds June 21, 2014
Reviewer: Michael Calvert from Pompano Beach, FL United States  
I received the package and the sealed seed packs as ordered. I can rate it only as far as the process to receive it and that went smoothly. I have this "seed bank" for a time when the society we live in has eroded and food is scarce. I suppose I should open a few of them and test them to make sure the seeds are good, but as in everything there is a level of faith and trust that goes along with life. I am choosing to trust these folks. So I will only write this as a general satisfaction and paste the same on all the others below. So look around and figure out who you are going to trust and buy from them. These probably deserve 5 stars but I will rate them as 4 due to the unknown factor. Be prepared!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Black Eyed Pea Seeds April 1, 2014
Reviewer: Bryan Benbow from Spring, TX United States  
Package and shipping time were excellent.  Seeds seem to be coming in well so far as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items
(Your shopping cart is empty)