Return to Beets: Red Mammoth Fodder (2g, 120 seeds)
Sort by::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Service May 20, 2015
Reviewer: Jason Caruthers from Lyman, SC United States  
They sent these out the same day I ordered them. Will be a repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Tastey treat!! November 6, 2014
Reviewer: Robert P from San Antonio, TX United States  
The description said they used to grow these for cattle I believe, but I tried them and they are just great. They taste different from the Detroit Dark, and the others they sell on MPS.com but very good... I found the greens to be exceptionally good too! Every seed grows as long as you put it at the right depth. These need a good soaking and deep soil. They take longer to grow to maturity, but they are very large when fully grown. Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Looking forward to trying October 23, 2014
Reviewer: Tami/TX from Bridgeport, TX United States  
I have livestock and this could be an excellentaddition

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Beets Red Mammoth Fooder May 3, 2014
Reviewer: Dwayne Biever from Hudson's Hope, BC Canada  
Was surprised to see I got twenty small packages of seed and not a large bulk order bag
of them?

Usually when you order say 150g or250g or500g
you get a bulk order bag full. ??
I will be looking for where I can get a 500g bag full

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mammoth beets grew well. November 29, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
These seeds had a great germination rate and grew well.  I planted them as a fall crop and have just left them in the ground to feed to the chickens when needed.  The smaller ones were good to eat for humans as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
This was an experement August 13, 2013
Reviewer: Jodi McDonald from Grass Valley, CA United States  
Not right for our area, but we did manage to get a few thanks to the freshness and fertility of the seeds. . We will start earlier and try again next year.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
seed vault + April 24, 2013
Reviewer: MLS from NE Oregon  
Well pkgd, these are for future use, so have not tried to plant yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
excellent product, great price! February 4, 2013
Reviewer: V from Fort Walton Beach, FL United States  
Product came in and I was so excited as product perfectly packaged. Great company great service! Thank you :-)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Heirloom Seeds November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Dean Hutchins from VIOLA, AR United States  
Part of having eggs and meat is making sure your livestock are fed. These mammoth fodder beets are a good source of easy to grow food for my chickens.
Good and expedient service will bring me back to MyPatriotSupply.com for necessary items.
Thanks for being there.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Received them quickly. November 17, 2012
Reviewer: Darlene Grewal-Villarreal from Kapowsin, WA United States  
Not sure how to review them without being able to plant them yet.  They were well packaged.  Received them quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items